Main page


Gábor Takács-Nagy & Liszt Academy Symphony Orchestra - Part 2

13 December 2016, 00:00

Gábor Takács-Nagy & Liszt Academy Symphony Orchestra - Part 2

Concert finder

Date of concert

Advvanced search

Robert Schumann


Takács-Nagy Gábor ismertetője 00:02:04
Robert Schumann - 4. (d-moll) szimfónia, op. 120 00:26:22
1. Ziemlich langsam - Lebhaft 00:10:31
2. Romanze: Ziemlich langsam 00:04:07
3. Scherzo: Lebhaft 00:04:33
4. Langsam - Lebhaft 00:07:11

Gábor Takács-Nagy graduated from the Liszt Academy as a violinist and it was through this instrument that he became a much sought-after master and professor of chamber music. However, these days Hungarian and international audiences primarily celebrate him as a conductor. And it is in this capacity that the symphony orchestra of his alma mater welcomed to this concert the delightful Takács-Nagy, who in the first part conducted one work each by two giants of Viennese Classicism. The concert closed with probably the most performed Schumann symphony, the fourth, dating from the mid-19th century.

Latest videos